Meet our instructors

Our instructors share a love for travel, lifelong learning and seeing each student achieve their goals. Together, we recognize that every student has a unique learning style and we strive to make great content available when, how and where our students need it. Our instructors are supported by The Tourism Academy’s Learning Success team, adapting curriculum and lessons so that our students can be successful. 


This esteemed group includes acclaimed academics, instructors and administrators from leading universities like UCLA, NYU, FIU and Seton Hall. Bringing fresh insight, proven learning technique, expertise and practical experience are dozens of corporate trainers, topical experts and industry leaders, from Fortune 500 companies, major travel conglomerates, associations and affiliates.

Your instructor will be…

  • qualified by degree and/or equivalent topical and teaching experience
  • thoroughly prepared for lessons
  • excited to teach you new concepts


Your instructor will…


  • provide you with a clearly stated assignments
  • provide tips to make implementing what you’ve learned more effective
  • provide resources to enhance your learning experience

Be the first to know

Get exclusive updates on our work and how you can get involved.



Ahmad Farhat

Alexi Tabrizi

Basma Hajj

Beatrice Yazbeck

Bernhard Steiner

Brooke Henthorn

Caitlyn Shearer


Ekta Soni

Esther Kengonzi

Become an instructor

Eugenie Mitchell

VP of Tourism Sales

Andrea Hernandez

Jane Tougouma, CTIS, CSTP


Support Team

Instructor Success Team Members

Irene Zografou

Jaroslaw Nowicki

Jon Peahl

Judy Isaacson

Keith Snode

Lead Navigator


Kimberly Patterson

Kristina Wilson

Maitri Lakhtariya

Abilash George

Meagan McGuire

VP, Sales & Services

Meritxell Garcia Roig

mira acle

Katie Angelone


Mary McDonald

Mindy Shea-Frazier

Director, International Sales

New User

Nerissa Okiye

Nico Rose

Associate Director, FIU Online - Instructor, Chaplin School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Racene Friede

President CEO

Rozanna Lewis


Susie Fields

Mohamed Shakil

Shaun Karli


Oludele Solaja

Steven Gross

Susan Brink

Tony Hoover

Umut Alintas

Veronica Frazier

Director of Member Development

Layer 1
Login Categories